Diocese of Motherwell

St Columbkille’s has been a parish of the Diocese of Motherwell since the diocese was erected as a Suffragan See of the Archdiocese of Glasgow in 1947. Click here to see the website of the Diocese of Motherwell.

The Diocese of Motherwell comprises all parishes in South Lanarkshire, North Lanarkshire (except the parishes of Kilsyth, Condorrat, Croy and Cumbernauld and the area of Auchinloch) and, in the city of Glasgow, the parishes of St John Bosco in Easterhouse, Baillieston and Craigend & Garthamlock.

There are 66 parishes (March 2017), divided up in to 6 Deaneries. ministering to an estimated Catholic Population of 161,851 (as at December 2015).

Below is a map of all the Parishes in the Diocese.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.